“Lonesome River Band, like Special Consensus, have been working for decades now and on this eight track album, the current configuration of the legendary bluegrass outfit takes on some of the band’s best, most well-known songs from the first decade of their career. Two more albums will be released throughout 2012 that will cover the second and third decades of their career as well. Listening to this album, Sammy Shelor and company deliver sterling performances on “I’m Afraid To Love You Anymore,” “Hobo Blues” and “The Game Is Over” (just to name a few).” Matt Bjorke.  Be sure to visit ROUGHSTOCK.com